If you are a video games lover then you have probably heard about PlayStation. Playstation Network is Sony’s online games store which are providing various services to PlayStation consoles. So if you have a PlayStation console then you can create a PSN account for free. When you create a PSN account you will also create a PSN id too which is displayed when you play with other players online.
So we know a bit about PSN account, Playstation owners also create a bunch of users on their PlayStation console. But there is a limit to account creation on ps4. After that, you cannot a new user account on your console without deleting older ones.
In this post, we are to explain how you can delete a PSN account and how to delete users on ps4.
What Happens When After Deleting PSN Account
- When you close your PSN account you cannot use the same online id on the other PSN account.
- You will be lost all your purchases and you cannot transfer the content to another account.
- All the subscriptions and entitlement associated with the account will be lost.
- You will be lost your PSN wallet and the rest of the fund would be deleted.
Steps to Delete PSN Account
There is not a button or option to delete your PlayStation Network (PSN) account. To close your PSN account you need to contact the sony PlayStation team. You can follow the steps below to delete your PSN account.
- Before contacting sony make sure you have got the sing-in Id (email) and your Online ID.
- Now go to sony contact us page.
- Scroll down you’ll find the live chat option. From here you can chat with the online rep of sony and ask them to delete your PSN account.
- You can also scroll down to the connectivity section and click on the PlayStation network.
- Here you’ll find a number to contact the PlayStation team over call and ask them to delete your PSN account.
You can follow the above steps to delete your PlayStation Network (PSN) account.
Related: Fix netflix error code ui-800-3
How to Delete User Account on PS4 Console
If you’ve created too many users account on your ps4 console then you can follow the steps below to delete users on ps4.
- Go to the settings.
- With the help of the drop-down menu select Login settings.
- Select user management, and here you will get two options to create or delete users. Select delete users option
- Now select user that you want to delete from the list and confirm to delete it.
Now the selected user from the ps4 will be deleted.
Conclusion: You can easily close your psn account permanently by contacting sony playstation team on chat or call.
If you’ve any queries let us know from the comment box and also check how to cancel hulu subscription on ps4